Da Biggest Loser, not

As week three of Da Lovett 60 comes to a sliding halt, I’m feeling good and staying positive.  I have met my basic goal of losing weight, eating better, and being active everyday.  Since I’m an extremely competitive guy even with myself, it has taken all of my energy to keep from totally being upset with my goals.

Losing in wk 3

Concentrating on the fact that I have lost 5 points in 3 weeks is a good accomplishment for me.  I am trying to stay positive.  I been soda free for three weeks and I have punched the craving for fried food in the stomach.  Of course like many of use I take on more than I can chew and I might need to rethink the amount of goals I have to set to become a healthier  me.  Knowing that I have lost 5 pounds in 3 weeks makes me feel like a winner.  But not all of use can feel like winners . . ( good transition huh ) that takes me to “The Biggest Loser”.  I watched last week and enjoyed seeing them lose weight and change their lives, but it really made me think about this whole motivation thing.

Proud of my Tweeps

As I watched “The Biggest Loser”, I couldn’t help but think about all my tweeps that have either started their own weight lost plan or are doing the MO60.  It made me feel good to know people that are self-motivated.  Yes, it’s awesome that you lost 20lbs on the show, but I think it’s that person that lost 3lbs, with no trainer, no $$$ reward, and T.V. exposure that I want to say Way To Go.  I feel bless to know ( as much as you can know someone on twitter ) people that are waking up each day and making a conscience decision to get healthy, without the glory and glamor.Some of these people are doing it with only the support of their twitter friends, in which many have and will never meet.  So to them I say kudos, my friend!

So here’s to all my Loser friends ( I mean that in a good weight loss way, no nasty comments, I’ll cry )

Here’s to those tweeps that are truly “Da Biggest Losers” and who support me and each other everyday!

This is where the marching band comes in playing “Glory, Glory, Hallelujah” and I rip off me shirt to display the tattoo of “Good Bless America” on my chest.

Comments
4 Responses to “Da Biggest Loser, not”
  1. TeeTee_71 says:

    What a great post!!! I agree with you totally on the whole biggest loser thing! I watch, but what really motivates me is you and all the other twitter peeps. Support in every way, shape and form. Whether it’s weight loss or something affecting us personally.

    Congrats on the loss and keep on working on those rock hard abs!! I’m gonna use that picture as my background on my computer!!

  2. This is one time I don’t mind being called a Loser! Keep up the awesome work my twitter friend. 🙂

  3. I had all sorts of cool things to say about your wonderful post but now all I want is to see is the tattoo!
    We love all of our twitter peeps as well and thank goodness we all have each other!
    XO

  4. You are doing a FANTASTIC job! Pretty soon, Trey Songz is going to be jealous of your abs!

    I am so grateful for all of my Twitter friends. I would be lost without all of them, including you my dear! 🙂

    Keep up the amazing job, Loser! (The good kind of loser, of course)

Leave a Reply

